027 : [karlklomp] Random Title Generator

JB passed me this awesome DIY website on electronic stuff. However it looks quite complicated  to do but I’d love to get my hands on them. Especially this video which he did experiment on glitch and types.

Here are some words from karlklomp:

RTG-1000

Random Title Generator from Bauer Bosch. Its a VTG-500 in a bigger case, and they call it VTG-1000 Studio. Bauer Bosch has more title generators and can superimpose its graphics over an incoming video feed. I very much like these aesthetics of ‘glitchy’ text. Its random, not chaos but often totally surprising outcome. The nervous, jumping style of randomness; black/white appearance, I love it. I consider this has my new movies but than with constantly changing content. A kind of programming but without a command-z option. Hardware-patch to set structure in too many possibilities.

On the top two body contacts, three switches that active the random generating characters and a knob for a sort of offset characters. On the bottom there are three on-off-on switches with push buttons for 6 different effects that can be combined.

Ref: http://www.karlklomp.nl/pro/vbend.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment